Huber Elected to Academy of Arts and Sciences


Professor and Department Chair John D. Huber has been elected to the American Academy of Arts and Sciences, one of the nation's most prestigious honorary societies.

The Academy elects men and women of exceptional achievement from science, scholarship, business, public affairs, and the arts to conduct a varied program of projects and studies responsive to the needs and problems of society. Founded in 1780 by John Adams, James Bowdoin, John Hancock and other leaders, the Academy's current membership includes more than 250 Nobel laureates and more than 60 Pulitzer Prize Winners. 

For a complete list of new members in 2013, click here.

For information about all five newly elected members from the Columbia faculty, click here.